Execution Mode

Trinidad //




Execution Mode is a Trinidadian based thrash metal band comprising of four members:

Steve Brereton (guitar)

Vinnie (vocals)

Sean Edgehill Aka Science (bass)

Peter Lord (drums)

Execution Mode was formed in 2016/2017 by Brereton(guitar) and Robert Chang (drums) who are both ex-members of the local 90’s thrash metal band Bleed. Together they wrote the music and melodies for the band;

Well known guitarist Denny Ablack and Vinnie completed the line up shortly after with Ablack filling in the bass chores. During this time the band’s signature sound was established with Vinnie composing local themed lyrics in a thrash metal context commenting on the country’s rampant criminality, corruption, and social plagues. The band’s mascot: a hooded executioner named Burroughs in reference to Randolph Burroughs, the notoriously tough police commissioner during the 80’s, was born.

Artistic differences between Brereton and Chang eventually led to Chang being replaced by Zach Carpenter who is also the sound engineer for Blackbird Studios. Through Carpenter and the studio owner Darrin Lalla the band’s only recording “Asleep” was completed and released circa May 2017. The track spent 7 weeks at the #1 position on the local metal chart.

The band’s first live performance was at Thrillogy lounge on September 24 (Republic day) 2017. This was followed by an appearance at the Frost Fest in late 2017.

During the early months of 2018. Ablack announced he would be leaving the band to honour previous commitments. His shoes being filled by Sean Edgehill, who, pardon the pun, lent a more edgy thrash tone to the group. Shortly after a disagreement between drummer and vocalist led to Carpenter being replaced by Peter Lord thus completing the current line-up of Execution Mode.

Since then The band has graced the stages of Idle Hour Sports bar and Rick’s Sports bar alongside some of Trinidad, Guyana, and Suriname top metal bands.




Agency Steve Brereton (Manager)

Phone (868) 681-5923

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors