Trinidad //



The band Isolate was formed in 2001 by the late Andrew Moffat.

Its original line up of musicians featured:

  • Andrew Moffat – Drums
  • Jerome Girdharrie – Bass
  • Michael Chang Wai – Lead Guitarist
  • Jonathan Tardieu – Rhythm Guitar
  • Richallene Emmanuel – Lead Female Vocalist
  • Paul Tardieu – Lead Male Vocalist

The band competed in the 2001 & 2002 Anchorage Pop Music Awards. They won the competition in 2001 and were runners up in 2002 to the band Incert Coin.

As part of the winnings of the 2001 Anchorage Pop Music Awards, they were awarded free studio time and recorded 5 Originals.

The band’s set list was usually a mix of cover songs together with their originals. Some of which have aired on local radio station – 95.1 FM Total Local.

The band went on a hiatus in 2003 and has reformed over the years to play shows and featured different musicians.

The band would play its last shows with its founder the late Andrew Moffat and the original line up in 2014 at Shakers Pub on Ariapita Avenue and Toppers in Grand Bazaar, before going on yet another hiatus.

Andrew Moffat would sadly pass away in 2016.

Musicians who were featured in the line up over the years included:

  • Christopher Ng-Fook (Ping)
  • Sean Gabriel
  • Ron Mahabalsingh
  • Aaron Maharaj
Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors